On the rd again. what a few days we have had
Camper is ok so we hit the rd hoping to stay in adelaide but due to cancelling our accommodation after thinking the camper would take awhile to fix we could no longer get accommodation anywhere. Anyway we got 1 hr towards adelaide late at night with knowhere to stay so pulled into a tiny town of 4oo people in port wakefield. Stayed the night still hooked up to the car and decided to to stay the night in strathylbone (sorry cant think of spelling) thinking it wasnt too far from adelaide. Well we had a big drive through the adelaide hills got there and the site was so sml and the caravan park at the showground looked like a dump so we decided to head to Mt gambier a day early. Had to take the ferry over the murray river which the kids loved.
We are now in Mt gambier after two full on days of driving and staying at karlganyi, Very pretty spot. Done lots of sight seeing which involved plenty of stairs so im sure i will pay for it tomorrow in the legs. we went to engelbrecht cave and saw where divers dive down under the city. Ethan loved it and then went to another sinkhole in the city which is covered in plants and oh so pretty. Then we went to Blue lake and went on a tour. Its so beautiful.
Not sure what things we will go see tomorrow as tomorrow is our last full day here before we head to geelong on wednesday.
Will put up pics soon i hope. At mcdonalds doing this atm so gotta go comp battery running low.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment